Not sure why anyone allowed me to live alone.

This morning, I guess my sink was draining after I brushed my teeth when suddenly it made what sounded exactly like a large man clearing his throat. It took my breath away, I froze and tentatively looked around. Ok, no man. Ok, peek around the corner…. wait, why don’t I own a bat? So I am seriously shaken about this and decide, well my teeth are brushed and the sink man is not coming out, so might as well head to work (and that’s what I did). 

  • I have noticed some other weird things about living alone:
  • I fear bugs even more than I used to. I am not prepared to kill one.
  • Frozen vegetables are a necessity, the real ones die too fast (and then I eat them anyways and that’s kind of gross). 
  • Living without cable and internet is a weird existence. 
  • Bookshelves are heavy.
  • Books are your friends. Music is your friend. Friends are your friends? See them lots.
  • Lock all locks all the time, every time. And then lock them again. 
  • The sink makes noises, learn to deal with this.
  • Buy a bat. And while I am at it, buy some matches and maybe a flashlight.

Lyrics I love lately:

ImageSmall triii update… ran 4 miles on Monday, biked 17 yesterday! Who would have thought…

XO

~ by Meels on Wheels on August 7, 2013.

2 Responses to “Not sure why anyone allowed me to live alone.”

  1. wait can we bike together sometime please??? I need to get out there longer because I realize how much i miss it! also – you are speaking to the choir with the living alone

    • YES ASAP. Except you are not allowed to leave my slow but behind.

      As far as living alone, yeah I think one year only – I see you may be getting a roomie! so exciting!

Leave a Reply

 
