Change.

After a whole lot of life change in the month of May, I took a hiatus from all social media. No facebook, no tweeting, no blogging. I worked my way back in slowly after a couple weeks. I looked at twitter. At around 5 or 6 weeks I turned facebook back on. I started reading my blogs regularly again. But writing, I couldn’t bring myself to write against such a big back drop of change. I live in a new city, I am single, I’m on a new track to get promoted next year at work. Where does one even begin?

I guess with a few things that have stood out among all that change.

  • Furnishing my new apartment 
  • Biking the arlington loop (about 20 miles) x2
  • A trip lazy river tubing in west va, complete with party bus and 35 of my coworker’s closest friends
  • A wild ladies night with my team
  • My grandmother’s 80 birthday
  • Faithy foof’s high school graduation
  • Joining a softball team with Alyssia
  • 4th of July in Pawley’s Island and Cape Cod
  • Turning 23 and celebrating with my closest friends at Zatinya

There was also a good deal of white wine to ring in the summer. 

You’ll be seeing more of me, as I dig out of my anti-social media hole. Can’t say what will be written, but words, they always come.

Image

 

ImageXO

 

~ by Meels on Wheels on July 17, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
