You’re from the Seventies, but I’m Nineties Bitch

 

( I love it )

Don’t ask me why, but this song is my current theme song. It has just been getting me going. I listen to things on repeat… yes you should feel bad for my boyfriend.

A lot of times I am judged for the nineties birthday, mostly by my coworkers, who are mostly 25-32. They get a kick out of the 1990 thing. I don’t get it… I never harrass my sibs for being millenials!

Another one for you…

The doors are open, the wind is really blowing
The night sky is changing overhead

It’s not just all physical
I’m the type who won’t get oh so critical
So let’s make things physical
I won’t treat you like you’re oh so typical
I won’t treat you like you’re oh so typical

( Given to me by one of those coworkers )

I miss blogging.

XO

~ by Meels on Wheels on May 7, 2013.

2 Responses to “You’re from the Seventies, but I’m Nineties Bitch”

  1. I’m commenting on an old post- it’s fine. All I have to say is this also has been my jam now for quite some time and I still haven’t gotten sick of it. What you used as the title is my favorite line (of course) and always have to fight the urge to yell it out loud.

Leave a Reply

 
