PARTY HARD: One day you will be lame like us

This all begins with a simple day: Pearl Harbor or the birth of Kerri Falkenham, whichever you prefer. We are wishing her a happy birthday as I cannot move off the couch… it’s 8pm on a Friday. I have just cancelled drinks out with my friends because I am sick and exhausted. So totally lame. Enjoy being young, you young people because it really is all down hill after 21.

That being said, I made a small comeback for my mom, who was briefly in town. We went out for drinks with Matthew.

This happened…

IMG_0541( Denise eating a whole plate o’ Wings )

…and this

IMG_0551

(Alyssia drinking a whole caraffe o’ mimosas )

Might I add the mimosas were the following morning. We proceeded to spend the rest of the day on the couch with cocoa and tea. And we watched the proposal. Then I drank a lot of nyquil and went to bed at 8pm (the lameness returns).

Take time to relax and enjoy the holiday season this week.

XO

 

~ by Meels on Wheels on December 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
