One, two, three, four, five, everybody in the car, so come on let’s ride

Yes, that is a throwback to Lou Bega’s Mambo #5. The reason this is popped into my head is somewhat long. Victoria’s Secrets releases their full MLB line in a few days and they emailed me about it this morning. Being an avid Red Sox fan and thinking about the doom and gloom of last season, makes me think of the simpler times of Nomar Garcia Parra and Pedro Martinez. A radio station back in Boston re did the lyrics to Lou Bega’s catchy song to make it Nomah’s Number Five. 

While the collapse of the Red Sox was somewhat imminent last fall, we cannot leave them as fans. I want to buy everything in the VS MLB line and proudly show off my team. That song must have played ten times a day everyday that one summer back in 2000, and I am hoping that same sentiment will return to 2012. 

Anyways, SOX are going to be in town tomorrow and I wish I could go see them. A little nostalgia for the old team…

 

XO

~ by Meels on Wheels on April 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
